It’s Test Day – Will This New Strategy Work?

August 31, 2011 at 9:51 am Leave a comment

As I have mentioned before, I am using a new approach in my intermediate algebra class. My students are taking their first test, so soon I’ll start to get an idea whether this will work. I have 47 students, and 39 of them had at least 90% on each homework assignment and at least 70% on the chapter quiz. Those were the conditions that qualify a student to earn 2 or 3 points on the exam or qualify to retake the exam if they fail it.

The 8 students who came up short with their quizzes will earn 1 point if they pass the test, 0 if they fail it. They are not eligible to retake the test if they fail it.

Tomorrow I will have a breakdown of the exam scores to share. I’m expecting good things.

– George

I am a math instructor at College of the Sequoias in Visalia, CA. If there’s a particular topic you’d like me to address, or if you have a question or a comment, please let me know. You can reach me through the contact page on my website – http://georgewoodbury.com.

Entry filed under: Math. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Absolute Value Equations & Inequalities: Exceptions (part 2 of 3) Intermediate Algebra New Approach – Test 1

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,501 other followers

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories


