MyMathLab’s Instructor Exchange

October 15, 2010 at 5:30 am Leave a comment

I’m sitting in the Fresno airport on my way to a math & statistics forum hosted by Pearson in Cleveland, OH. I have had the opportunity to attend many of these regional meetings, speaking about how I use MyMathLab in my classes, my Student Contracts, and incorporating study skills into developmental math courses.

The discussion and sharing that takes place at these meetings, especially when it comes to MyMathLab is outstanding. I always come away with several new ideas to try in my classes. There are so many innovative instructors throughout the country doing wonderful things with MyMathLab. The trouble is that if you don’t get to attend these meetings you are missing all of this valuable information.

MyMathLab has created their Instructor Exchange to foster discussion about MyMathLab and its use in mathematics classes.

If you are one of those innovative instructors I mentioned above, you really need to share what you are doing and the Instructor Exchange is a great way to do it.

Are you lacking the “innovative gene” but are searching for something new to try in your classes? The Instructor Exchange is for you!

Are you an instructor that is new to MyMathLab and trying to get up and running? Join the Instructor Exchange and learn from the seasoned veterans that are already there.

To Join

To join the Instructor Exchange, go to instructorexchange.com and click on the link to sign up. (Tell them I sent you!) I look forward to seeing you in there.

-George

I am a math instructor at College of the Sequoias in Visalia, CA. Each Friday I usually post an article related to technology on my blog. (There are exceptions, like today.) If there’s a particular topic you’d like me to address, or if you have a question or a comment, please let me know. You can reach me through the contact page on my website – http://georgewoodbury.com.

Entry filed under: MyMathLab. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Community of Learners – Group Test Results Using MyMathLab to Improve Test Reviews

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,501 other followers

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories


