Spring Break Thought

April 8, 2009 at 8:16 am 1 comment

Sometimes I wonder if I’d be a better math instructor if I could take my “author time” and devote it to being an instructor.
Sometimes I wonder if I’d be a better author if I could take my “instructor time” and devote it all to being an author.
The answer to both questions is a resounding NO! I know that my experience as an author has definitely improved my teaching. And I don’t think that an author that’s not teaching is “in touch” with today’s students.

Entry filed under: Math. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

MyMathLab Pointers for Students MyMathLab Quick Start Guide For Instructors

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,501 other followers

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories


